Kerang district health
Ph 03 5450 9200      Let KDH Care for You      > Contact Us Today

Board of Management

The Kerang District Health Board Members voluntarily attend board meetings, sub-committee meetings, conferences and workshops and represent the health service at various industry meetings with the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS). In addition they contribute to the development of the health service by providing policy and strategic direction.






             Trevor Adams              

Board Treasurer

Funeral Celebrant


          Kylie Liebmann          

  Board Member     

Medical Scientist

Melonie Lane

Board Member

MDAS  Aboriginal Health Worker

Lauren Edwards

Board Member


Kyra Laughlin

Board President

Primary School Teacher

Andrew Jeffreys

Board Member


John Ginnivan  

Vice President

Environmental Consultant  


Board of Management application information:

Board Member applications are announced in the local papers. Interested persons are encouraged to contact  the Loddon Mallee Regional Office of DHHS on 5434 5555 for more information. The Loddon Mallee Regional OFfice of DHHS is located at 74-78 Queen Street, Bendigo Vic 3552.  Email:



Kerang District Health is governed by a Board of Management, members of which are appointed by the Governor-in-Council.  The Board of Management comprises eight (8) members who meet twice monthly.

The objects of Kerang District Health are detailed in its By Laws as follows:

  • To organise for and provide health care services in the Kerang district, including regional services and services provided jointly with other agencies in accordance with Health Services Act 1988 and other relevant Acts and Regulations.

  • To utilise appropriate physical and personnel resources, knowledge and technologies available to promote health and to prevent, treat and alleviate disease, injury and suffering so far as possible in the prevailing conditions.

  • To set and achieve standards consistent with prevailing principles of quality patient care and community health needs.

  • To foster continuing improvement in standards through education, research and training.

  • To arrange, manage, and provide programs and services designed to reduce social isolation.

  • To arrange, manage, provide opportunities for social interaction including an integrated range of services for the diverse needs of individuals and families.

  • To operate a Neighbourhood House.


The health service reports to the Department of Health and Human Services, through its Loddon Mallee Regional Office located in Bendigo.

The responsible Ministers are: 


The Honourable Jenny Mikakos MP

Minister for Health, Minister for Ambulance Services



The Honourable Martin Foley MP

Minister for Mental Health  


Contact Us Today

> Contact Kerang District Health

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

© Copyright Kerang District Health 2012 Website design Kerang by Design Experts